top of page

Happy 4th of July!

Happy 4th of July..2 days late! I hope it was great for everyone! Ours was perfect! The snow cone shack was even open and so that really made the day great! I also found my new favorite flavor, bubble gum pink + cotton candy blue. It's basically fun in a cup on ice!

We had a really great week! It started with being able to contact a few of our investigators that have been MIA for the past two weeks and we found out that they still are super interested just super busy with summer, so that was exciting! On Tuesday we had interviews with President and Sister Heap, my favorite! It was a short one, it was a great one. He is coming back this Saturday for my departing interview in which I present, 'My Plan' for going home haha. It's been pretty stressful to make, but I think pretty good. Overall it just feels weird though haha. I had my last ever exchange and guess who I got to be companions with, Sister Peck!! I couldn't have asked for a better last exchange. I love her and she's so great she even set her own goals! Also we were even able to teach the Restoration in Spanish together one last time to Carolina, God is sweet to me. However, just after we exchanged back Sister Peck got the news that one of her recent converts passed away so please keep her in your prayers it's been really hard. We been doing a lot of service with Sister Hinds, making stuff for her nieces wedding! It's the 3rd party I have helped her with haha Speaking of parties, Sister Villondo's birthday party/ 4th of July celebration went perfect! It was hecka hard and hecka funny trying to do all the food prep in between our "free-time" which is our lunch hour, dinner hour (if there's no dinner appointment) and night time after daily planning but it all worked out! We were shredding chicken at 10:20 one night and by the end my hands smelt like a Mexican party, the best! There was chicken tacos with all the toppings, spanish rice, pasta salad, fruit, desserts galore and other goodies! We had 2 investigators at church! Fermin is doing so great! Amy his wife is making Sister Villondo's birthday cake for today! And yeah things could not get better I have been so blessed! I am so excited for this week and now miracles are going to happen! I know why I served in the Texas Lubbock Mission and not any place else. God's plan is perfect! I love my mission and everything I have learned and can't wait to share it all! xoxox Hermana Slade


No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
bottom of page