top of page

Every Day is a Blessing.

This week was a great week! It seems to be every week is a great week this transfer and that's because every week is so precious! Time is so precious and I am grateful for the time I have in the Texas Lubbock Mission. I love the things that I have learned and the things that I am learning. (For example I am learning to be more of a hugger because each night before we go to sleep Sister Tycksen has asked that we hug, and the other day I even reminded her :) haha

This week we said goodbye to Hector as he left for training. He is great! He is now thinking about serving a mission! He doesn't know how that could be possible with what he is trying to do in the military right now but we promised that God will provide the way, after all he always does! This week we had Zone Training and it went well! We even got some great zone pictures and I loved having Sister Peck so close, we even sat by each other! I got to teach on the why of the word of wisdom. The word of wisdom is to enhance our life not prolong it, God has already decided the length. Another moment of Zone Training was that some elder brought licorice for every one, the other thing I have been craving lately! Other food miracles really quick were: pancakes without dairy, when the kitchen family fed us breakfast for dinner! Usually I'm not a huge fan of breakfast for dinner because I feel it leaves me hungry haha but this time it was 100% delicious + perfect. I also ate enough pancakes that hunger after was not an option ha. The other was baked potatoes, and we even got them twice this week! We volunteered with Habitat for Humanity this weekend to help build a house! And I got a shirt!We had exchanges in Hobbs and got to run to the Hobbs sign in the morning, it was so fun! I was with Sister Miller who also goes home at the end of the transfer and so we talked about enhancing our missions because sadly we can't prolong them :(Speaking of to be honest each day is getting harder, I feel the exhaustion setting in, but I love each day. If I could I would be a missionary forever and so I know this is God's way of preparing me to go home. But today I read to great scriptures in Galatians:"A little leaven leaveneth the whole lump.""And let us not be weary in well doing; for in due season we shall reap, IF WE FAINT NOT."I am grateful for what I am learning right now!As for investigators Fermin is doing great! We are going slow but he is progressing, he loves all of church and has been to all 3 hours for 3 weeks now. He is truly searching in the Book of Mormon as well.

And we have another member referral to new investigator from this week named Andrew! He is a genius and likes philosophy and is searching for the truth!!

This week I get to go to Portales with Sister Tycksen and be companions with their trainee Sister Donis, it will be great!

xoxo

Hermana Slade


No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
bottom of page