top of page

Short Version of the Week.

Okay so I thought I would send the pictures first and see how much time I have to write. But basically things are crazy busy here, and that's a good thing! We have been teaching animals this week, and that's because training brings miracles! I forgot just what a blessing it is to receive the miracles of training.

We started out the week with saying goodbye to Sister Gonzalez, wow that was just traumatic for everybody.. Then on Tuesday my new companions came in and they are so nice! Sister Villondo has been out for just over 1 year now and she is incredible! She caring and so real! I love her! Sister Tycksen is fresh from the Mexico MTC and so happy to be back to having access to grape nuts haha, it's always the little things :) She is delicate and so sweet and meek and a GREAT teacher. She could use some extra prayers as the adjusting period is real. It's been helping me and I've been working on learning how to slow down a little bit, definitely a lesson I need to learn before I come home. For Sister Training Leader responsibilities we have set a vision of "Building Up Zion" with different goals planned for each week that build on each other, it's great. The greatest part is Sister Peck is now only a phone call away! And yesterday during language study I was able to call her and ask a few Spanish questions. I could not ask for a better way to end my mission. We are teaching amazing people right now! A member referral who is a single mom with 5 kids. She has real intent and is seeking for truth! We were able to see her twice last week and have an appointment for today :) We are also teaching Hector, a less-active that Sister Rocha and I taught here awhile ago. He leaves for training (like basic training, but he has already done that) on the 19th of June and so we are seeing him about every other day until he leaves to help build up his foundation. We have been studying with him certain section in Preach My Gospel and let me tell you it is true what President Heap says, that book will save your soul! Larry was in the hospital this weekend with heart troubles. When I found out I about died, I was so scared. But things are going better, they are still trying to figure out what exactly is happening though so pray for Larry. We were also able to be feed meat twice yesterday and that's a miracle!!! Oh and last miracle. Yesterday after church we went to visit this less-active family that we haven't met yet that popped up at church yesterday. Well turns out that the daughter that just moved back with her husband from Portales, are ready to be active, and her husband isn't a member and wants to be taught! And so we have an appointment on Wednesday. I have definitely noticed my boldness increase in this past week hahaha. LOVE YOU!!!! xoxox con amor, Hermana Slade


No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
bottom of page