top of page

Just a Quick Note.

Well to be honest not too much happened this week and I used most of my time today emailing mom! So this is gonna be pretty short!

We started by saying goodbye to Sister Rocha and dropping her off in Hobbs on Tuesday. That was so sad and so weird. It's hard for me to think that the next time I could see her might be after the mission. She has taught me and helped me so much!

This week we were able to see the less-actives that we wanted to really point toward the temple, we are hoping to be able to take some of them this transfer! This week we were fed roast + potatoes +carrots (which I haven't had in 13 months) and pork tenderloin (which I haven't had my whole mission)! It was a miracle. Honestly it's the craziest thing ever how as a missionary if you think about something that you are craving hard enough and long enough it just appears in front of you, I am not kidding! It is one thing that will never cease to amaze me! It was the Pancake Breakfast at St. Andrew's church again this week, crazy to think we have gone 4 months now. We love the people there! We are also starting to see some miracles with investigators. Our one that is super busy text us asking for scriptures and then she said we can come on Tuesday so we are excited for that! And then after knocking a door to see if an old spanish investigator lived there for the Spanish elders the new person that lives there invited us right in!Keep praying of us!I love you all!!I also learned that obedience leads to sacrifice which leads to consecration. And that living a consecrated life and mission is not doing more that we can do but doing all that we can do with Jesus Christ enlarging our ability to serve!

xoxo

Hna. Slade


No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
bottom of page