top of page

This is Going to Be the Best Week of My Life!

Oh my calabaza it's October!! I can't believe it! I swear it should still be April. Time goes too fast. Wayyyy toooo fassttt.

Okay so I have never been excited for Halloween before but I am dying I am so excited! I think it is because it is Sister Gonzalez's favorite and she pounded it in my head every day that it is a legitimate holiday (only because her birthday is 4 days before). But needless to say I am excited and bought candy corn for it today. Which probably means I will need to buy more candy corn when it gets closer.

This we did so many exciting things!! Like:

-Watching Meet the Mormons. Watch it when it comes out!! It is the best!! I love it. I wanna share it with everyone. And you can check out the trailer atmeetthemormons.com Oh and I got to see the Lutz's cousin, she is serving in Lubbock as an STL right now. Oh and I got some soft serve ice cream (yeah I love that stuff now.)

-Watching General Conference. Only like the best weekend for missionaries ever (well besides baptisms). Here's my top 5 + why:

1) Elder Holland's: It's Elder Holland. Enough. Said.

2) Elder Chi Hong Wong: First, it was in Kantanese. Second, it was all about 'The Rescue' + I love less-active work. (Speaking of we watched 3 out of the 4 sessions with less-actives in their homes!)

3) Sister Cheryl A. Esplin: I have been studying a lot about The Sacrament lately + so it was perfect! I invite you (like Kelsie invited me) to read 3 Nephi 18 this week while partaking of The Sacrament + picture Jesus Christ instituting The Sacrament. The Spiritual experience is waiting!

4) Elder Richard G. Scott: Because family prayer, scripture study, + F.H.E. really are that important.

5) Elder Carlos A. Godoy: Because the blessings in our Patriarchal Blessing are so awesome! Reach yours + see if you are living so they can be fulfilled. (I did this morning and it was soooo good)

-Having a sleepover. Yes on the mission! Hna. Vance joined us for 24 hours because her two companions are STL's and so they had a meeting in Lubbock so she got to come with us! I loved it and decided one day I actually might wanna serve in a Trio.We got to go to Clovis today!! Because our car got recalled we had to go to the dealer there and we got permission because it is P-day to do some shopping! And so Brenda came with us and drove us around and it was soooo goood! I miss stores!! There was a mall + a hobby lobby! #prayersareanswered

We think we found our family! We have been praying that we could find a family because families are the best and I have never baptized a family. So we have been finding and finding and finding and not finding a single family. So during weekly planning we were looking at our potentials and decided we need to try and see Dorotio (who I had never met, Hna. Vance + Hna. Laparra found him during exchanges last transfer) So we went on Saturday and he committed to baptism! He says he wants to go to the temple with his family! He has 7 kids! And tonight we are going back to teach them so please pray that will feel the Spirit and be able to come to church (he works on a dairy with crazy hours.)

The less-active work is still so good. Virginia came to conference and has the temple as her goal. Gloria came to 3 sessions of conference and has the temple as her goal. We had 8 progressing less-actives this week! I love rescuing them!

Welp that is about all I've got for this week. We have interviews on Thursday with President. Yay!!!

xoxo con amor,

Hna. Slade


No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
bottom of page